





#### **COMMUNITY VISION**

Yellowknife is a welcoming, inclusive, and prosperous community with a strong sense of pride in our unique history, culture and natural beauty.

#### **COUNCIL MISSION**

Council will provide leadership, vision and direction in responding to the needs and aspirations of the community by working cooperatively with staff and residents to provide municipal infrastructure, programs and services that are environmentally, socially and fiscally responsible.

## **COUNCIL VALUES**

- Reconcilliation
- Responsiveness
- Solutions-Oriented
- Responsibile Decision-Making
- Connection
- Multi-Generational

# **CITY COUNCIL**



#### City Council, left to right:

Niels Konge, Julian Morse, Stacie Smith, Rommel Silverio, Mayor Rebecca Alty, Shauna Morgan, Cynthia Mufandaedza, Robin Williams, Steve Payne

#### **CITY ADMINISTRATION**

**City Administrator:** 

**Director of Corporate Services:** 

**Director of Economic Development & Strategy:** 

**Director of Public Works & Engineering:** 

**Director of Community Services:** 

**Director of Public Safety:** 

**Director of Planning & Development:** 

Sheila Bassi-Kellett

Sharolynn Woodward

Kerry Penney

Chris Greencorn

Grant White

Eric Bussey

Nalini Naidoo

City Auditors: Crowe MacKay LLP

City Bankers: TD Canada Trust





## PREPARED BY THE CITY OF YELLOWKNIFE

4807 52 Street Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N4 Canada

(867) 920-5600 | www.yellowknife.ca

# FOR MORE INFORMATION EMAIL:

budget@yellowknife.ca

