Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content

#ShopYK

|
 

Be A Tourist In Your Own Town

Shop Local. Win Prizes.

How It Works:

Grab a coupon book from any participating business, purchase the products and services listed inside, and enter the ballot on each coupon into the draw box at the business where you made your purchase.

The more places you visit, the more chances you have to win!

Some businesses do not have a physical storefront - these coupons can be entered into the draw box at City Hall.

Coupons are not redeemable for cash and are only valid for use during the Be A Tourist In Your Own Town campaign - April 19 to May 23.

No purchase necessary:

While the intention of the campaign is to encourage local spending, consumers can redeem one coupon per booklet for an entry into the draw without making an eligible purchase.

Important Dates:

The campaign will run from Monday, April 19 until business close on Sunday, May 23.

Coupons will be picked up from businesses on May 25 & 26.

The draw date is May 28. The draw will be live streamed on the Yellowknife Chamber of Commerce Facebook page.

Prizes:

#1 : 2-night trip for 2 people at Blachford Lake Lodge

#2 : 4-hour Pike Fishing Trip for 4 people with Yellowknife Outdoor Adventures. All fishing gear and tackle will be provided. You must have your own valid fishing license.

#3 : Eat & Relax prize package. Includes a $200 gift certificate for Etandah Organic Day Spa, a $200 gift certificate from Bullocks Bistro and a bottle of their famous salad dressing, and two Northern books from the Yellowknife Book Cellar.

Participating Businesses:

Looking for a sneak peek at the Be A Tourist In Your Own Town booklet? Check it out as a PDF here.

Blachford Lake Lodge & Wilderness Resort : blachfordlakelodge.com

Jackpine Paddle: jackpinepaddle.com

Yk Gold & Silver: facebook.com/ykgoldsilver

Erasmus Apparel Ltd: erasmusapparel.com

Copperhouse Eatery + Lounge: copperhouse.ca

Cabin Radio: cabinradio.square.site

RePose: reposelifestyle.com

Etandah Organic Day Spa: etandah.com

Chateau Nova Yellowknife: novahotels.ca/chateau-nova-yellowknife/eat-drink

Gastown NT: facebook.com/ykgastown

Flowers North: www.flowersnorth.com

The Woodyard/NWT Brewing Company: nwtbrewingco.com

Juniper Health: juniperhealthclinic.com

Yellowknife Outdoor Adventures: yellowknifeoutdooradventures.com

Birchwood Coffee Kǫ̀: birchwoodcoffeeko.com

Lake Awry Cap & Crest / Ragged Ass Shoppe: https://www.lakeawry.com

Bijou Boutique: facebook.com/bijouboutique.yk

Ice Blink: iceblinkclothing.com

Yellowknife Racquet Club: ykracquetclub.com

The Yellowknife Book Cellar: yellowknifebooks.com

Taiga Blossom: taigablossom.com

Northern Sky Films: nsf360.com

Bullocks Bistro: bullocksbistroyk.com

Down To Earth Gallery: facebook.com/downtoearthgallery

Elke's Table: elkestable.com

Ahmic Air Ltd: ahmicair.com

Gallery of the Midnight Sun: facebook.com/Gallery-of-the-Midnight-Sun-508366822519344

National Car Rental YK: nationalcar.ca and usedcarsyk.com

Mermaid & Moon Boutique: facebook.com/mermaidandmoon

 

#ShopYK Holiday Drink Contest

Post a photo of a #ShopYK Holiday Drink on social media using the hashtag #ShopYK and you'll automatically be entered to win 1 of 3 $100 gift Cards. Brought to you by the City of Yellowknife and Yellowknife Chamber. 

The drinks included in the Holiday Drink Contest are as follows:

  • Peppermint Mocha from Birchwood Coffee Kǫ̀
  • Festive Harvest from Copperhouse Eatery + Lounge
  • Hoarfrost from The Woodyard
  • Gingerbread House Latte from Gourmet Cup
  • Mulled German Christmas Wine frmo Elke's Table
  • Raspberry and White Chocolate Latte from Dancing Moose Cafe

Get into the festive spirit!

 

Shop and stroll through colourful Downtown. Find the Perfect Local Gift. Buy Local.

Brought to you by Yellowknife Chamber and City of Yellowknife.

Contacts

Hours of Operation

Winter Hours effective following the Labour Day Weekend
until prior to the Victoria Day Weekend (September to May)
Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Summer Hours effective following the Victoria Day Weekend
until prior to the Labour Day Weekend (May to September)
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Mailing Address & Phone Numbers

Yellowknife City Hall
4807 - 52 Street, P.O. Box 580, Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N4

Switchboard - (867) 920-5600
Mayor/City Administrator - (867) 920-5634
Booking Clerk - (867) 669-3457
Municipal Enforcement (MED) - (867) 920-5630
After Hours (MED) - (867) 920-2737
After Hours (Public Works) - (867) 920-5699