Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content
RCMP: 669-1111 Fire & Ambulance: 873-2222

General Contact Directory

|
 
Contacts

If you would like to be added to the list or have new contact information, please email Community Services or call 920-5676.  

Organization

Contact Person

Contact Number

 Email address

825 Royal Canadian Air Cadets

Capt. Paul McKee

669-7296

765-8625

paul.mckee@cadets.gc.ca

2387 Army Cadets Corps

Lt Jo-Ann Martin

 

2837Army@cadets.gc.ca

Alternatives North

 

920-2765

info@alternativesnorth.ca

Alzheimer Society of Alberta/NWT

Martha MacLellan

669-9390

mmaclellan@alzheimer.ab.ca

marggreen@theedge.ca

Arctic Energy Alliance

 

920-3333

info@aea.nt.ca

AVENS A Community for Seniors

 

920-2443

ceo@avensseniors.com

Big Brothers Big Sisters of Canada

Matthew Chater

1-800-263-9133 ext. 42

matthew.chater@bigbrothersbigsisters.ca

Canadian Cancer Society (AB/NWT Unit)

Fernanda Martins

445-2889

fernanda.martins@cancer.nt.ca

Canadian Hard of Hearing Association

Kathryn Youngblut

Marg Green

873-5446

765-0418

chha2014@hotmail.com

marggreen@theedge.ca

Canadian Parents for French - NWT Branch

Helen Vaughan Barrieau

873-2054

cpf-nwt@northwestel.net

Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society - NWT Chapter

 

873-9893

nwtadmin@cpaws.org

Catholic Women's League

Cecilia Boyd

873-4880

cboyd@ssimicro.com

Centre for Northern Families

 

873-2566

ed@centrefornorthernfamilies.org

Civil Air Search and Rescue Association

David Taylor

920-7970

cstndt@ssimicro.com

CNIB

 

873-2647

eve.petersen@cnib.ca

Coast Guard Auxiliary

Pam Naylor

669-0879

unit_leader@ykcga.com

Conseil de Développement Économique des T.N.-O

  873-5962

admin@cdetno.com

DreamCatcher Mentoring

Sharla Sept

306-842-4050

sharla.sept@bigbrothersbigsisters.ca

Ecology North

Craig Scott

873-6019

admin@ecologynorth.ca

Food First Foundation

Julie Coad

 

coordinator@foodfirst.ca

Food Rescue (Yellowknife)

Marg Henderson

669-3663

foodrescue@northwestel.net

Foster Family Coalition of the NWT

Tammy Roberts

766-3326

ffc@ffcnwt.com

Girl Guides of Canada

   

yellowknife.dc@gmail.com

Habitat for Humanity

 

920-4010

admin@habitatnwt.ca

Helmets for Hardy

Ed & Jackie Hardy

   

It Gets Better Yellowknife

Jacq Brasseur

445-5878 jacq@itgetsbetteryk.org

IserveU

  867-988-3993 admin@iserveu.ca

John Howard Society

 

920-4276

reception_jhsnwt@theedge.ca

Kids Corner Childcare

Kathy Watkins

873-2048

childcarekc@gmail.com

MADD

Tracy Crawford

877-676-6233

tcrawford@madd.ca

Mary's Meals Canada

Jill Mowser

1 855 702 0330

www.marysmeals.ca

Military & Hospitaler Order of St Lazarus

Constantina Tsetsos

873-3266

constantina@guyarchitects.com

Military Family Resource Centre

 

873-0700

ext 6859

info.northof60.mfrc@northwestel.net

Midnight Sun Fly-in Association

Yvonne Quick

873-4036

evon@theedge.ca

Moms, Boobs and Babies

 

444-3374

info@momsboobsandbabies.com

MS Society of Canada  Yellowknife Chapter

Laurie McLean

444-0338

Laurie.McLean@mssociety.ca

Northern Frontier Visitors Association

 

873-4262

info@visityellowknife.com

NWT Breast Health/Breast Cancer Action Group

 

873-8089

info@breasthealthnwt.ca

NWT Disabilities Council

 

873-8230

admin@nwtability.ca

NWT Help Line

 

1-800-661-0844

nwthelpline@gov.nt.ca

NWT Library Association

John Mutford

 

nwtlibraryassociation@gmail.com

NWT Literacy Council

Kathryn Barry Paddock

873-9262

nwtliteracy@nwtliteracy.ca

NWT Montessori Society

Denise Araya

669-7987

montess@ssimicro.com

NWT Pride

Leslie Champ

 

nwtpride@gmail.com

NWT Seniors' Society

Barb Hood

920-7444

ed@seniorsnwt.ca

NWT SPCA

 

920-7722

nwtspcayk@gmail.com

NWT Wellness Society

   

Old Town Ramble and Ride

     OldTownRambleandRide@gmail.com

Rotary Club of Yellowknife

Emilie Boucher

 

egboucher@hotmail.com

Rotary True North

Cameron Buddo

444-0726

cameron.buddo@bmo.com

Royal Canadian Legion Branch 164

 

873-5566

branch164yellowknife@outlook.com

Scouts Canada Yellowknife 1st

Mike Kalnay

920-4440

Michael_Kalnay@gov.nt.ca

Side Door Youth Centre

 

766-3272

edsidedoor@theedge.ca

Skills Canada NWT

 

873-8743

skillsnt@skillscanada.com

Snowking Winter Festival

Frida Frost 445-6474 fridafrost@showking.ca

Society of St. Vincent de Paul

Mark Needham

920-7411

mg57needham@hotmail.com

St. John Ambulance

Colleen Williams

873-5658

colleen.williams@nt.sja.ca

Stanton Territorial Hospital Foundation

 Julie Bennett

669-7289

STH_Foundation@gov.nt.ca 

Status of Women Council of the NWT

Lorraine Phaneuf

920-8929

lorraine@statusofwomen.nt.ca

St. Pat's Students Against Drinking and Driving

Michele Thoms

873-4888

michele.thoms@esphs.nt.ca

The Salvation Army

Lt. Dusty Sauder

Lt. Laurie Saudie

 920-4673

dustys@sanorth.ca

lauries@sanorth.ca

The Salvation Army Food Bank

Katee Seaboyer

920-4673

katees@sanorth.ca

Tree of Peace Friendship Centre

 

873-2864

topfcreception@gmail.com

United Way NWT

 

669-7986

office@nwt.unitedway.ca

Victim Services (GNWT)

 

920-2978

vscoordinator@nativewomens.com

YKCares

Angela Canning

445-2619

ykcares@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Amateur Radio Society

Ron Thompson

444-9167

rt@yknwt.ca

Yellowknife Association for Community Living

Lynn Elkin

920-2644

info@ykacl.ca

Yellowknife Chamber of Commerce

Deneen Everett

920-4944

admin@ykchamber.com

Yellowknife Community Foundation

Rosella Stoesz

446-4527

info@ykcf.ca

Yellowknife Day Care Association

 

873-6369

ykdaycare@theedge.ca

Yellowknife Elks Lodge

Daniel Savard

873-4563

elks314@theedge.ca

Yellowknife Toastmasters

   

yktm3829@gmail.com

Yellowknife Family Centre

 

669-6772

knolting@ycs.nt.ca

Yellowknife Family Resources

   

yellowknifefamilyresources@gmail.com

Yellowknife Farmers Market

   

ykfarmersmarket@gmail.com

Yellowknife Lions Club

Don Finnamore

873-6897

donfinnamore@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Playgroup Association

Zoe Posynick

920-2381

zposy@yahoo.ca

Yellowknife Playschool Association

 

873-3231

chairperson@ykplayschool.com

Yellowknife Seniors' Society

 

873-9475

ykseniorsociety@theedge.ca

Yellowknife Women's Society

 

873-2566

ed@centrefornorthernfamilies.org

YK Food Bank

 

765-5003

ykfoodbank@gmail.com

YWCA Yellowknife

 

920-2777

info@ywcanwt.ca

Feedback