Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content
RCMP: 669-1111 Fire & Ambulance: 873-2222

Sports

|
 
Contacts

Check our programs page for recreation opportunities offered by the City of Yellowknife.

The directory below lists community sport and recreation organizations that offer various programs. Please contact each organization directly or check their website for further information.

If you would like to be added to the list or have new contact information, please email Community Services or call (867) 920-5676.

Organization

Contact Person

Contact Number

Email address

Aurora Horse Association

   

aurorahorseassociation@gmail.com

Aurora Minor Soccer

Kelly Moore

873-2220

amsl@auroraminorsoccer.ca

Aurora Ukrainian Dancers

Donna Marie Ouellette

873-2580

auroradancersyk@yahoo.ca

Canadian Championship Dog Derby

Grant Beck

446-1445

info@canadianchampionshipdogderby.ca

Collective Soul Space

Johanna Tiemessen

445-5888

collectivesoulyellowknife@gmail.com

Diamond City Roller Derby

Mad Trapper

  diamondcityderby@gmail.com

Dog Trotters Association

Trevor Lizotte

445-5886

lizottekennels@gmail.com

Great Slave Sailing Club

Rita McCrae   info@greatslavesailingclub.com

Great Slave Snowmobile Association - Trail Riders

Bruce Hewlko

873-3134

bruceh@sub-arctic.ca

Great White North Airsoft

Tyler

444-0795

ykairsoft@gmail.com

Kidsport NWT

Sport North

669-8326

mkornacki@sportnorth.com

Little League Baseball

Curtis Gibeau

 

curtisgibeau@hotmail.com

NWT Motorsports Club

 

446-8877

nwtmc.yk@gmail.com

NWT Riders Association

   

nwtrider@gmail.com

NWT Snowboard Association

Andrew Matthews  

raggedriders@gmail.com

Paddlers for Parts

Greg Loftus

444-3007

cominco@theedge.ca

Potential Volleyball Club (youth)

Paul Shearme

Ron Chiasson

 

potentialvolleyball@gmail.com

Ruff Diamonds Dog Agility Club

Gay Kennedy

688-0443

xgayke@ssimicro.com

Saulabi Kumdo

Trevor Sabumnim, 3rd Dan

 

saulabikumdo@email.com

Somba K'e Paddling Club

 

669-8329

sombakepaddling@gmail.com

Special Olympics NWT

Lynn Elkin

446-2873

lynn@sonwt.ca

Steve Nash Youth Basketball

 

 

info@bnwt.ca

Canadian Tai Chi Academny

Diana Mathisen
Vicky Tomman

873-6191
445-2334

dmathisen@theedge.ca

T'idene Taekwondo Club

John & Elaine Carr

873-6395

stacie@flowersnorth.com

The Rock Skatelife Skateboard Ministry

Craig J. Thomas

445-8175

craig@scepterskateboards.com

WIMPS hockey (adult)

Beth Fischer (P)

Chris Hunt (VP)

765-8062

uriel.the.gecko@gmail.com

chris@asphalt.ca

Women in the Wind Midnight Sun Chapter

   

witwmidnightsunchapter@gmail.com

Yellowknife Adult Soccer League

Judon Gregory

 

judon.gregory@yahoo.ca

Yellowknife Arena Football League

Hash Manickum

669-3408

hmanickum@yellowknife.ca

Yellowknife Badminton Club

Julie Jeffery

 

juliejeffery@me.com

Yellowknife Basketball Association

   

info@bnwt.ca

Yellowknife Beach Volleyball

Becca Denley

 

ykbeach@gmail.com

Yellowknife Broomball

Val Pond (mixed)

Tina Setter (women's)

Lynn Fowler (men's)

Pat Fowler (junior)

 

netmindr@theedge.ca (mixed)

nwtbroomball@gmail.com (women's)

fowler@theedge.ca (men's)

keeganabc@hotmail.com (junior)

Yellowknife Climbing Club

   

ykclimbingclub@gmail.com

Yellowknife Community Garden Collective

   

info@ykgardencollective.org

Yellowknife Curling Centre

 

873-4805

manager@yellowknifecurling.com

Yellowknife Dance Collective

   

ykdancecollective@gmail.com

Yellowknife Exiles Rugby

 

445-9378

lovatt@writeme.com

Yellowknife Fastball League

   

joey.borkovic@riotinto.com

Yellowknife Goju-Ryu Karate Club

Linda Corkal

873-2245

linda.corkal@gmail.com

Yellowknife Golf Club

 

873-4326

progm@yellowknifegolf.com

Yellowknife Gymnastics Club

 

920-7771

info@ykgymnastics.com

Yellowknife Hash House Harriers

   

yellowknife.h3@gmail.com

Yellowknife Minor Fastball Association

Victor McLeod

445-5131

inukshuk@ssimicro.com

Yellowknife Minor Hockey Association

Steven Thompson

 

ykmhapresident@gmail.com

Yellownife Motocross Association

Jeff Corradetti

 

corradetti_1@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Mountain Bike Club

Geoff Foster

446-5848

info@ykmtbc.ca

Yellowknife Multisport Club

   

ykmultisport@gmail.com

Yellowknife Oldtimers Hockey Association

Michael Yakabuski

669-9508

MichaelYakabuski@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Philippine Basketball League

Conrad Esteban

Vic Fontanilla

 

conradesteban@theedge.ca

vic@fontanilla.ca

Yellowknife Polar Bear Swim Club

Jane Mooney

920-2853

themooneys@theedge.ca

Yellowknife Rec Hockey League

Sam Shannon

 

sam.shannon@outlook.com

Yellowknife Scottish Country Dancers

Cindy Taylor

920-7970

cindys_own@yahoo.ca

Yellowknife Shooting Club

Scott Cairns

669-9220

ykcairns@gmail.com

Yellowknife Skating Club

 

873-9198

ykskatingclub@outlook.com

Yellowknife Ski Club

John Stephenson

669-9754

yk_ski_club@yahoo.com

Yellowknife Slopitch

 

447-2447

ykslopitch@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Speed Skating Club

   

ykspeedskating@gmail.com

Yellowknife Taekwondo Tigers

Ron Leonardis

920-4156

lastninja2013@gmail.com

Yellowknife Tennis Club

Evangelos (Van) Kirizopoulos 446-0315

gm@yellowknifetennis.com

Yellowknife Ultimate Club

Melanie Kornacki

669-8378

ykultimate@gmail.com

Yellowknife Volleyball Association

Terrel Hobbs

445-1915

ykva@nwtsports.nt.ca

Yellowknife Wado Kai Karate

Patrick Clancy

 446-6591

emsconsult@hotmail.com

Yellowknife Women's Hockey

Sandra Nielsen

447-2019

ykwomenshockey@gmail.com

Yellowknife Zone Bowlers Association

Patrice O'Hara

445-4693

ohara@theedge.ca

Feedback