Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content

Hours and Location

|
 

Public Library Junior Section

Contacts
Regular Hours

Day

Hours

Monday 9:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday 9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 9:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday (October to April)

1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sunday (May to September)

CLOSED

Holiday Hours

Day

Hours

Friday, April 19 (Good Friday) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, April 22 (Easter Monday) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, May 20 (Victoria Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday, June 21 (National Indigenous Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, July 1 (Canada Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, August 5 (Civic Holiday) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, September 2 (Labour Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 14 (Thanksgiving) CLOSED
Monday, November 11 (Remembrance Day) CLOSED
Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) 9:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas) CLOSED
Thursday, December 26 (Boxing Day) 9:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) 9:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1 (New Year's Day) CLOSED

 

Street location Mailing address
2nd floor - Centre Square Mall
5022  49 Street
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 3R8
Box 694
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2N5