Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content

Hours and Location

|
 

Public Library Junior Section

Contacts

Please note that Covid-19 has affected our regular operating hours. We are now open (by appointment only for wifi use or pre-arranged item pickups), Monday to Friday 10:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Regular Hours

Day

Hours

Monday 9:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday 9:30 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thursday 9:30 a.m. to 8:30 p.m.
Friday 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Sunday (October to April)

1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Sunday (May to September)

CLOSED

Holiday Hours

Day

Hours

Friday, April 10 (Good Friday) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, April 13 (Easter Monday) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, May 18 (Victoria Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, June 22 (National Indigenous Peoples Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 1 (Canada Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, August 3 (Civic Holiday) CLOSED
Monday, September 7 (Labour Day) 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Monday, October 12 (Thanksgiving) CLOSED
Wednesday, November 11 (Remembrance Day) CLOSED
Thursday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) 9:30 p.m. to 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas) CLOSED
Friday, December 26 (Boxing Day) CLOSED
Thursday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) 9:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday, January 1 (New Year's Day) CLOSED

 

Street location Mailing address
2nd floor - Centre Square Mall
5022  49 Street
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 3R8
Box 694
Yellowknife, NT
X1A 2N5

Hours of Operation

Winter Hours effective following the Labour Day Weekend
until prior to the Victoria Day Weekend (September to May)
Monday to Friday: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Summer Hours effective following the Victoria Day Weekend
until prior to the Labour Day Weekend (May to September)
Monday to Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Mailing Address & Phone Numbers

Yellowknife City Hall
4807 - 52 Street, P.O. Box 580, Yellowknife, NT X1A 2N4

Switchboard - (867) 920-5600
Mayor/City Administrator - (867) 920-5634
Booking Clerk - (867) 669-3457
Municipal Enforcement (MED) - (867) 920-5630
After Hours (MED) - (867) 920-2737
After Hours (Public Works) - (867) 920-5699