Browser Compatibility Notification
It appears you are trying to access this site using an outdated browser. As a result, parts of the site may not function properly for you. We recommend updating your browser to its most recent version at your earliest convenience.
Skip to Content
RCMP: 669-1111 Fire & Ambulance: 873-2222

Arts & Culture Directory

|
 
Contacts

 If you would like to be added to this list or have new contact information for your organization, please email Community Services or call (867) 920-5676. 

Organization

Contact Person

Contact Number

Email address

AFS Intercultural Programs (Yellowknife)

Kate Johnson  

kate.johnson@afs.org

Association Franco-Culturelle de Yellowknife

 

873-3292

dgafcy@franco-nord.com

Association des parents ayant droit de Yellowknife

Jacques Lamarche  

notreapady@gmail.com

Aurora Arts Society

   

auroraartssociety@gmail.com

Aurora Fiddle Society

Ben Russo

 

aurorafiddle@gmail.com

Classics on Stage Yellowknife (COSY)

Susan Epp

 

classicsonstage@gmail.com

Fédération Franco-TéNOise

 

920-2919

info@franco-nord.com

Fireweed Children's Chorus

Dana Merrigan

 

fireweedchildrenschorus@gmail.com

Folk on the Rocks Society

 

920-7806

exec_director@ssimicro.com

FOXY

Candice Lys

444-9108

candice@arcticfoxy.com

Islamic Centre of Yellowknife

Nazim Awan (President)

Rebecca Bruser (Secretary)

446-1717

infoicy@gmail.com

rbruser@gmail.com

Long John Jamboree Society

 

 

info@longjohnjamboree.ca

Lunchpail Theatre

Brian Collins

 

brian@theedge.ca

Music NWT

Ted McLeod  

info@musicnwt.ca

Native Women's Association

Alisa Praasma

873-5509

exdirector@nativewomens.com

Northern Arts and Cultural Centre

Summer Meyer

Marie Coderre (ED)

873-4950

boxoffice@naccnt.ca

ead@naccnt.ca

NorthWords NWT

 

444-2005

info@northwordsnwt.ca

NWT Creative Collective

   

nwtcreative@gmail.com

NWT Mining Heritage Society

 

873-6078

info@nwtminingheritage.com

NWT Pipe Band

Brad Heath

 

bcheath@theedge.ca

Ptarmicon

    ptarmicon@gmail.com

Ptarmigan Ptheatrics

Roy Williams

873-8609

ptarmiganyk@hotmail.com

Philippine Cultural Association of Yellowknife

Lea Barbosa-Leclerc

444-9660

 pcay.yk@yahoo.com

Western Arctic Moving Pictures

 

766-2586

wamp@wamp.ca

Yellowknife Artist Run Community Centre (YK ARCC)

 

 

ykarcc@gmail.com

Yellowknife Capoeira

Meta Antolin

 

ykcapoeira@gmail.com

Yellowknife Choral Society

   

info@ykchoralsociety.org

Yellowknife Guild of Arts and Crafts

 

920-4573

yellowknifeguild@gmail.com

Yellowknife Quilters' Guild

   

quiltingyk@gmail.com

Yellowknife Solstice Festival

Lisa Tesar

 

lisa_bottomline@theedge.ca

Yellowknife Ukrainian Association

Trish Graham

 

auroradancersyk@yahoo.ca

Yellowknife Vietnamese Association

Tung Tram

 

t.tramyk@gmail.com

Yellowknife Watercolour Society

Shawna Lampi-Legaree

 

ykwatercolour@gmail.com

Yellowknife Youth Choir Society

Susan Shantora

 

ykyouthchoir@gmail.com

Feedback